High School Boys


Fall 7s Rugby

7s Rugby for High School boys players (ages 14 and up): practice starts Monday September 17 with a 7s Fall pre-season going to early December.
Practice Mondays and/or Wednesdays nights from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Games on Saturdays (see schedule tab) with 2 squads entered: U16 (14 & 15 year olds) and High School (17 and under).
Practice at Supai Middle school from September 18 to November 15 (off on October 9 and 11), followed by Eldorado Park on 77th street North of Mc Dowell in December to March.  Players can attend either or all practices.  Practice locations subject to change per availability from the city, but to remain in the Southern half of Scottsdale.
Contact: coach Joël Borie, joel.borie@cox.net, 480.734.9847
You can either mail with a check made payable to Scottsdale Rugby, to 9102 E. Pershing Avenue, Scottsdale AZ 85260.
Or fill-in electronically (Acrobat Reader Download needed, free) and Pay using the Paypal payment button to the left.

Fall 2018 Practice Schedule
 Date  Location  Time
 Monday September 17  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday September 19  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Monday September 24  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday September 26  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Monday October 1  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday October 3  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Monday October 8  OFF
 Wednesday October 10  OFF
 Monday October 15  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday October 17  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Monday October 22  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday October 24  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Monday October 29  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday October 31  OFF
 Monday November 5  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday November 6  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Monday November 12  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Wednesday November 14  Supai  7:00-8:30
 Monday November 19
 OFF
 Wednesday November 21  OFF

HIGH SCHOOL COACHES:

Harmen Tjaarda, 602-558-4685, harmen3@yahoo.com
Ron Dave Martin, 480-824-8369, ronalddavidmartin@gmail.com

High School boys play tackle rugby with teams of 15 per side.  New players are welcome to join.
Practice starts after Thanksgiving.  Practice Tuesdays and Thursdays, 5:00 PM to 7:00 PM on the football/soccer field at Eldorado park on 77th Street North of McDowell


Subpages (1): High School History